7/12-inch Singles/E.P.s Alternative/Psychedelic Rock/Shoegaze Sweden 2010s Dead Vibrations – “Reflections”

7/12-inch Singles/E.P.s  Alternative/Psychedelic Rock/Shoegaze Sweden 2010s

Dead Vibrations (Stockholm, Sweden)


12-inch E.P. (A’ Side)

Released on Echo Drug Recordings ( EDR004) on 31st July 2016

Line-up/Credits :

Josefin Ahlqvist Lyzwinski – Drums

Olov Sjogren – Guitar 

Christian Jansson – Vocals 

Elmer Hallsby – Bass

Dead Vibrations burst onto the booming Stockholm music scene in 2015 and have been flying the flag high for Scandinavian shoegaze ever since. Their dark and gloomy noise pop channelling a mix of visceral Mary Chain-esque guitars, droning psychedelia a la Spacemen 3 and even Seattle grunge at times – resulting in a reverb-drenched sound that manages to sound both unapologetically indebted to its influences yet completely modern.

Having spent the last couple of years touring Europe, bringing their blistering live show to venues and psych fests across the mainland, and releasing just two releases – their debut 12” EP ‘Reflections’ and the 7” single ‘Swirl/Sleeping In Silver Garden’ – Dead Vibrations have signed to Fuzz Club for the release of their self-titled debut album, released on 26th January 2018. With crushing fuzzed-out guitars, swirls of feedback, thundering drums and angst-ridden vocals, the record is a masterclass in dark and brooding shoegaze. For such a new band, Dead Vibrations have wasted no time making their mark and their debut album is sure to send them to even further heights.

Dead Vibrations – “Reflections” E.P. cover photo (front)

Dead Vibrations Band’s Page on Bandcamp

Dead Vibrations Band’s Page on Facebook

Dead Vibrations Band’s Channel on YouTube

Dead Vibrations Band’s Page on Discogs