Record Labels

Svart Records (Finland)

Svart Records
Puutarhakatu 49
Turku, Finland

Svart was founded in 2009 by Pulkki and Jarkko Pietarinen. The latter is responsible of the manufacturing side of things. In addition to them Svart employs CEO Jukka Taskinen and two part-time hires for shipping and handling and paperwork.

svart records 1

Svart Records Page file link on Facebook

Svart Records Homepage

Svart Records Page on Bandcamp

Svart Records Article titled “The archaeological eclecticism of Svart Records” on Music Finland Website

Svart Records Page on Soundcloud

Svart Records Page on Twitter

Svart Records Channel Page on YouTube

Svart Records Online Record Shop X

Svart Records Page on Instagram

Svart Records Page on Amazon

Svart Records Catalogue on Sonic Rendezvous



Folk/Fusion/Jazz/Progressive Rock Finland 1980s (Tracks) Anssi Matti Tikanmäki – “Aamu Lakeuksilla/Morning On The Flats”

Folk/Fusion/Jazz/Progressive Rock Finland 1980s (Tracks)

Anssi Matti Tikanmäki ( Haapajärvi, Finland)

Instrumental Music

“Aamu Lakeuksilla/Morning On The Flats (written by Anssi Matti Tikanmäki ) A2 track included on the album “Maisemakuvia Suomesta” 

Released on Karhu Records (KRHL 3004) in 1981

Line-up/Credits :

Anssi Matti Tikanmäki  – “”Maisemakuvia Suomesta” Album cover photo (front)

anssi tikanmaki 1

Anssi Matti Tikanmäki  – “”Maisemakuvia Suomesta” Album  photo

anssi tikanmaki 2

Anssi Tikanmäki – “Aamu Lakeuksilla” Video file link on YouTube

Anssi Matti Tikanmäki Artist’s Page on Discogs

Anssi Tikanmäki Artist’s Homepage

Anssi Tikanmäki Artist’ Page on Pomus Blog

Anssi Tikanmäki Artist’s Page on Apple Music


Folk/Fusion/Jazz/Progressive Rock Finland 1970s Piirpauke – “Konevitsan Kirkonkellot”

Folk/Fusion/Jazz/Progressive Rock Finland 1970s 

Piirpauke (Piippola, Pohjois-Pohjanmaa, Finland)  Folk/Fusion/Jazz/Progressive Rock band

“Konevitsan Kirkonkellot”  B2 track included on the album “Piirpauke” 

Released on Love Records (LRLP 148) in November 1975

Line-up / Musicians :

Antti Hytti / bass, vocals, percussion
Jukka Wasama / drums, percussion, vocals, gong
Esa-Pekka Salonen / French horn
Hasse Walli / guitar, cymbal
Sakari Kukko / soprano saxophone, piano, flute, percussion, vocals
Otto Romanowski / synthesizer

Konevitsan kirkonkellot (English: The Church Bells of Konevets) is a Karelian folk song, best known as the 1975 recording of Finnish music group Piirpauke. Its melody repeats the chime of the church bells of the Konevsky Monastery in Lake Ladoga. The song was first recorded by kantele player Ulla Katajavuori in 1952.Other recorded versions include the 1978 version by Matti Kontio, Martti Pokela and Eeva-Leena Sariola, and the 2002 version by heavy metal band Sentenced, used as an intro in their album The Cold White Light

Piirpauke’s Konevitsan kirkonkellot was released in their 1975 debut album Piirpauke. The song is composed of two parts of the original theme with an improvised part in the middle. The improvised part is known of the classic guitar solo by Hasse Walli. French horn was played by 17-year-old music student Esa-Pekka Salonen, who later became a famous conductor.

Live versions are included in Piirpauke’s albums Historia of Piirpauke Vol. 1 (1977) and Metamorphosis – Live 1977–1995 (1995).

Piirpauke – “Piirpauke” Album cover photo (front)

piirpauke same 1

Piirpauke ~ “Konevitsan kirkonkellot” Video file link on YouTube

Piirpauke – “Piirpauke” Full album Video file link on YouTube

Piirpauke Band’s Page file link on Spotify

Piirpauke Band’s Page file link on Discogs

Piirpauke Band’s Page file link on Facebook

Piirpauke/Sakari Kukko Homepage

Piirpauke/Sakari Kukko Interview file link on It’s A Psychedelic Baby Magazine

7-inch Singles/E.P.s Rautalanka/Surf Rock Finland 1960s The Sounds – “Troika (Troikka)”

7-inch Singles/E.P.s Rautalanka /Surf Rock Finland 1960s

The Sounds (Finland)

Cover Version of a traditional song

“Troika” (Troikka) (written by O. Antero, K. Manilov) B’ Side single released on Fontana Records (271 569 TF) in 1963

The Sounds was a Finnish rautalanka/pop group, founded in 1962, disbanded in 1965.

Last known line-up:
Jussi Raittinen – rhythm guitar (1963-1964, 1965)
Kaj Westerlund – solo guitar (1965)
Peter Ekman – bass (1962- )
Eero Raittinen – drums (1963-1964, 1965)

Former members:
Henrik Granö – solo guitar (1962- )
Bobi Söderblom – rhythm guitar (1962-1963)

Johnny Liebkind – drums (1962-1963)

Timo Puustinen – rhythm guitar (1963)

Esa Helasvuo – keyboards (1964- )

Martin Brushane – drums (1964- )
Ronnie Österberg – drums


The Sounds – “Troika (Troikka)” B’ Side single photo


The Sounds – “Troika” Video file link on YouTube

The Sounds Homepage

The Sounds Group page on Facebook